TransGrid Advisory Council April 2016

The first TransGrid Advisory Council meeting was held in Sydney on  5 April 2016.

The aim of the first meeting was to start our collaborative approach to engagement and to gain better perspectives on topics that matter to the Council to influence our engagement program. Click here to see the agenda for the day.

The Council also consulted with our CEO and executives and added insight on a number of areas relating to transmission pricing, our network vision and business direction.   

A key part of the first meeting was to inform the Council on the NSW Transmission Reliability Standards review and the potential impacts of a change in standard that will help us to continue to understand the balancing needs of energy users.  Visit our NSW Transmission Reliability Standards consultation page for more information.

Members of the Council have been recruited to represent customers, consumers and stakeholders and will help shape our business over the next two years. 

Join the Energy Conversation

Get involved and in the energy conversation. Register for our bimonthly enewsletter Powering NSW to stay in the loop.

Meeting attendees

TransGrid attendees
  • Ian Stirling, Interim CEO
  • Rick Francis, TransGrid Chairman
  • Greg Garvin, Executive General Manager People, Strategy & Stakeholders
  • Gerard Reiter, Executive General Manager, Asset Management
  • Tony Meehan, Executive General Manager, Business Growth and Revenue 
  • Katy Hannouch, Group Manager, Stakeholder Engagement
TransGrid Advisory Council attendees
  • Chris Collins, Manager Green Infrastructure, City of Sydney (on behalf of Monica Barone, CEO, City of Sydney)
  • Douglas McCloskey, Policy and Research Officer, NCOSS
  • Kim Woodbury, Chief Operating Officer, City of Sydney (on behalf of Monica Barone, CEO, City of Sydney)
  • Mark Byrne, Energy Market Advocate, Total Environment Centre
  • Roger Whitby, Chief Operating Officer, Snowy Hydro
  • Rosemary Sinclair, Chief Executive Officer, Energy Consumers Australia
  • Steve McIntyre, Chief Financial Officer, Tomago
  • Steven Nethery, Technical Services Manager, Goldwind Australia
  • Tony Louka, Manager Energy Services, Woolworths and EUAA delegate
  • Tony Wood, Energy Program Director, Grattan Institute (via video conference)
  • Gavin Dufty, Manager Policy and Research, St Vincent de Paul
  • Monica Barone, CEO, City of Sydney
  • Tennant Reed, Principal National Adviser - Public Policy, Australian Industry Group